Lab Awards Shortlist

Event starts in...


1 & 2 Nov

Lab Awards Official Shortlist

Here is the full Lab Awards 2023 shortlist! 

Best Technology Innovation

Holiferm – Holisurf

CoolMed – Lab Fridges

Beckman Coulter – DxI 9000 Access Immunoassay Analyzer

Interscience – ScanStation

Purite – Water Systems Range

Jaytee – Calibration Service

Haier Biomedical – ULT Twincool

Haier Biomedical – ULT Stirling Technology

Haier Biomedical – Pharmacy Refrigerator HYC-1030GT

Anna University, Chennai – Biobased Coated Abrasives and Packaging

Scientific Laboratory Supplies – Ecodyst Rotary Evaporator

Veolia WTS Sievers Instruments – Sievers Soleil Rapid Bioburden Analyzer

Scientific Laboratory Supplies – Innovaprep Concentrating Pipette Select

ESSLAB – ePrep Micro Solid Phase Extraction(SPE)

Best Consumables Innovation

Gilson – MyPIPETMAN® Select

Leybold – PENNINGVAC Series PTR 90/225 RN Vacuum Gauges

Merah Medical – Sentinal

Scientific Laboratory Supplies – Bio-based Polymer Used for Eppendorf Tubes® BioBased

Veolia WTS Sievers Instruments – Sievers Eclipse Microplate


Best Collaborative Project

ACTNow Team and Institute of Cancer Research Sutton

Binary Vision and Oxford Instruments – Oi View

Element and Agilent – CHROMacademy

Haier Biomedical and Avantor Clinical Solutions

Invizius, in partnership with the NHS and EMS Healthcare

ISI and University of Southampton – Ramen spectroscopy for gases

R-TECH Materials worked, Composites Evolution and Prodrive – AmbiPreg

Best Organisation Culture

Anthias Consulting



Commitment to Skills & Training

ALS Global


Lawrence Dawkins-Hall



Supplier Excellence

Anthias Consulting



ESSLAB and Element Deeside

Best Automation & Data Innovation

Appleton Woods – Flowbot 1

Appleton Woods – GRAPE S1 and GRAPE Modelling Software

Applied Integration Technologies – Deft

ASCENSCIA – Automating data collection by voice

Enbiosis – AI-driven Microbiome Solutions

Kaon – Lab Design Tool

Rainbow Labs – Smart Reports Platform/Smart Reports

Rising Star

Daniel Macleod Hoile

Emma Sanderson

Dr. Himanshu Singh

Josh Walker

Kenya Beaumont

Lee Murfitt

Olivia Evans

Dr. Mohammed Ridha Moamin

Lab Technician of the Year

David Nagel

Ioanna Papadaki

Laurie Lau

Outstanding Achievement

Winner to be announced at the ceremony

Laboratory of the Year





Smart Lab of the Year



MESCO Engineering

University of Cambridge

Sustainable Lab of the Year

ALS Global


Johnson & Johnson MedTech DePuy Synthes (My Green Lab)

Melbec Microbiology

The Francis Crick Institute

Best Sustainable Product

Appleton Woods – appCYCLE 2.0

Avantor VWR – Sustainable Lab Coats 

Haier Biomedical – ULT Twincool

Haier Biomedical – ULT Stirling Technology

Haier Biomedical – Pharmacy Refrigerator HYC-1030GT

Holiferm – HoliSurf

Markes – Centri

Scientific Laboratory Supplies – Arvensis Bio-composite PCR Plate

Scientific Laboratory Supplies – Plastic to Purpose

Sirane – UK Manufacturer

Starlab – TipOne Refills

Trespa International – TopLab® PLUS ALIGN

Want to see who is deciding on the Lab Awards winners? You can meet the judges here!

Scroll to Top